At Preferred Imports, you will find a dedicated team of automotive professional, over 30 years of experience. We stand behind each and every vehicle.

  • You will NEVER Pay Retail Price
  • We will beat the trade in offer on Any Competitors
  • Most of our inventory consists of 1 Owner, Off Lease Vehicles complete with Service History
  • We offer a 30 Day Exchange Policy
  • We Triple check every vehicle prior to delivery to ensure safety and mechanical reliability Financing available with rates as low as 2.5% APR
  • Our On Site Service & Parts center offers discounted prices to every customer
Why Choose Preferred Imports

Reviews

We have bought several cars from Rami since 2001. Always a wonderful experience. Highly recommend!

Michael Hull June 21, 2017

default image

Excellent inventory of luxury vehicles at a great price! I would recommend this dealership as a first stop when car shopping!

Jennifer Brown June 21, 2017

I've purchased several cars from this dealership over the years & will always get my vehicles from them. Rami Achdut is the best person to do business with & makes the whole process seamless & enjoyable.

Jenifer Hadraba June 17, 2017

I have been in the market for a new vehicle since the beginning of the year. I narrowed my search down to a Lexus RX 350 and found what I was looking at Preferred Imports. Jamaal reached out me when I submitted my online inquiry. I went to check out the vehicle the next day and took it for a test drive. I was hooked. I knew this was the one I wanted. I took the vehicle to my local mechanic for a pre-purchase inspection and it got a clean bill of health with the exception for the need for rear brake pads and a new battery. I took the report back to Preferred Imports and they gladly took care of these items on the spot. Overall this was great experience and I would highly recommend checking out Preferred Imports when making your next pre-owned car purchase. It was a no pressure experience and one of the best car buying experiences I've had.

Tasha G May 30, 2017

default image

I got in touch with Preferred Imports via email and Jimmy Adams got back with me right away! They had the car pulled up upon my arrival and worked with me every step of the way. Rami and Tony really went to bat for me with the financing and we were able to work out an awesome deal at a great interest rate! Highly recommend these guys!

Evan Thomas Watkins May 26, 2017

My experience was outstanding . Jamaal put me in my dream car for a great price, with then two weeks. They honest and great dealership to buy from . On top of that , they are military friendly

36primetime May 14, 2017

My experience at Preferred Imports was awesome. The entire staff was professional and punctual. They processed my application quicker than I ever experienced. Most importantly they didn't give me the run around at any point of this process. The salesperson was awesome and would recommend Jimmy and the company to anyone.

Marquita May 9, 2017

Forget everything you have heard about or experienced with used car dealers and go to Preferred Imports! I just purchased a 2014 Lexus GS from them and could not have been more pleased with my experience. The folks at Preferred Imports were absolutely professional, courteous, honest, customer-focused, and fair in all of their dealings. They bent over backwards to ensure I was pleased with my purchase. I would highly recommend Jamaal but their GM, Tony, was excellent to work with, too. They both provided excellent customer service & follow-up. I will definitely return to Preferred Imports for my next vehicle purchase.

Vestavia Dad May 7, 2017

My experience at Preferred Imports was awesome. The entire staff was professional and punctual. They processed my application quicker than I ever experienced. Most importantly they didn't give me the run around at any point of this process. The salesperson was awesome and would recommend Jimmy and the company to anyone.

Marquita Hunter May 4, 2017

Awesome buying experience. Great bunch of folks to work with! Treat you like family! ???? Well worth our drive to get a great deal. Highly recommend!

CristyJerry May 2, 2017

Preferred helped find the car we were looking for at a reasonable price. Very nice people to do business with. Will return to them for service work on the vehicle. Thanks again for finding our car and in such good condition as well.

dreeves91 May 2, 2017

default image

I must say,"What an experience". the cornerstone for any business; especially in auto sales is customer service, customer treatment and customer satisfaction. Every customer in my view should be intrigued when they arrive at a dealership and ecstatic when they leave; that was my experience. I had been in search of a new vehicle, done my homework which I recommend everyone do before purchasing a vehicle, looked at the reviews of the business and knew what I wanted. Prior to my experience with "Preferred Imports" I was insulted by the offers for my vehicle from other dealerships and their lack of concerns for my desire.......

McNeill1906 May 1, 2017

Great to deal with, easy smooth process. I would buy from here again, and recommend to my friends. They were fair and honest with us.

Lexus22 April 24, 2017

Overall great car shopping experience. Will definetly recommend to our friends and family. They answered all our questions. My wife and are very pleased with our purchase.

Big o April 24, 2017

Very nice services.Really looking forward with that

Jyoti Mercy April 15, 2017

I will have to say.......I came into Preferred with limited budget and limited everything to be honest! I am happy with my experience and I will be spreading the word about PREFERRED IMPORTS to my friends and family for sure! Thank you again.....Rami, Jimmy, Jason and Monique, Jamaal, Corey......the entire team is awesome!!

Google April 11, 2017

My experience was outstanding . Jamaal put me in my dream car for a great price, with then two weeks. They honest and great dealership to buy from . On top of that , they are military friendly

36primetime Preferred Imports Birmingham Alabama April 11, 2017

Excellent inventory and the Customer service was excellent. Jimmy was very knowledgeable and helpful. I haven't made any final decisions but the service at Preferred Imports was awesome!

Faith Johnson April 11, 2017

Excellent inventory of luxury vehicles at a great price! I would recommend this dealership as a first stop when car shopping!

April 11, 2017

It was a no hassle easy purchase. Salesman didn't continue to bother us after we left. Even let us test drive without him. Everyone very friendly.

garyledwards59 April 10, 2017

The best prices in town. Don't know how they do it !
Ask for Rami !!

Marshall Auerbach April 6, 2017

default image

Forget everything you have heard about or experienced with used car dealers and go to Preferred Imports! I just purchased a 2014 Lexus GS from them and could not have been more pleased with my experience.

VestaviaDad March 31, 2017

These folks are very professional and made the buying experience fun. They have a great inventory and will also search for your special vehicle if not currently in their inventory. Will be back in 6 months for my daughters first car!

KA March 27, 2017

Really nice atmosphere with no sales pressure. Jimmy demonstrated all the features of the car. Tony was very informative about the sales contract. Jimmy, Tony, and Monique's customer service was excellent and beyond our expectation.

Pennys March 24, 2017

I had a great experience. Jimmy was great, Rami is kind and Monique is very professional. They were also worked with my schedule. Highly recommend

Happy customer March 24, 2017

I would like to thank and recommend Mr. Jimmy Adams for my new car. Man of character not concerned about the sale, but making sure it was what I wanted, could afford, and best deal. Thank again, Jimmy Adams

Kingsam13 March 16, 2017

They have the nicest cars in Birmingham, hands down... Glad to see you guys doing well!!!

Jon Wesley Robinson March 11, 2017

From start to finish they worked with my financial institution to make this deal happen..in addition to a great car developed a great relationship with a professional auto dealer!

Michael Dudley March 6, 2017

default image

Everyone I encountered was professional and friendly. The team was very willing to take care of any concerns I had . I look forward to future transactions .

Mike March 5, 2017

default image

I did my research looking for a new Cadillac. I finally narrowed it down to two vehicles, one local and one 100 miles away in Birmingham. I was really leaning toward local, but liked the other vehicle more so I started with Jimmy at Preferred Imports. He jumped right on my interest. He started working to come up with the right deal. We figured out a way to make a trade with each others vehicle, I had a trade in. We sent pictures back and forth and with trust, arrived on a great deal. On top of that, he offered to meet me half way and we signed the papers at a McDonalds over a biscuit and coffee! ......

Mike from Huntsville March 5, 2017

default image

I was in the market looking for well maintain used Audi A7 between 2013- 2015 model. I found Preferred Imports online, so I called. I spoke with a young man name Jim Baker who was patients and very honest about every vehicle I questioned him about. I was in no hurry, and I felt no pressure from him in the process. He was nice enough to pick me up from the airport with no guarantees. They also spent time trying to get me better finances on this vehicle which was a success. I enjoyed everyone that I meet at Preferred Imports. Thanks Jim

DBB February 20, 2017

default image

Very professional staff Jimmy Adams was such a pleasure from the phone calls until meeting in person �

Delaine Jackson Rogers February 19, 2017

default image

Jamaal and Rami made everything so easy,I was given a fantastic deal.I am extremely picky,and they took the time to really listen to what it was that I wanted and went and found it.Preferred Imports is not only interested in your business but also in your satisfaction,and I am "satisfied ".I will definitely be back to Perferred Imports for my next pre-owned luxury vehicle.

Msfaye February 14, 2017

default image

Great Experience in dealing with Jimmy Adams. He is dedicated to working with his customer to find the right auto and price. If it's not in current inventory he will locate what you want for a fair price. Professional, courteous and easy to talk with.

AutoShopper2016 February 13, 2017

default image

Hard to find anyone in the car industry that is as helpful as Jimmy. Look forward to doing more business with him in the future.

Lucas Cash February 13, 2017

I love this place! The staff and owner and the professionalism is AWESOME!!

Monique Dickens February 11, 2017

Back to top